Event Master App

Event Master App

An event planner and management app

ยท

2 min read

Event Master App: Appwrite Hashnode Hackathon

Team Details

Description of Project

Event Master is an event planning and managing app, where users can create their account and host new events in desired locations and a specific date and time and also rsvp existing events. They can also track and modify and update their event from settings. This app has and clean ui and it is built using Flutter. We use Appwrite as our backend database throughout this project for authentication, database and image storage.

Tech Stack

  1. Flutter -

    I have used Flutter for the front-end part of my app it lets me build a cool and amazing ui using material design.

  2. Appwrite Cloud -

    I have used appwrite in this project cause it is open source and it has a lot of features like storage, auth, database, and functions. I also have a great SDK for Flutter which helps me complete my work faster.

    Some Features I used in my project -

    • Authentication

      I have used the Email/Password auth method for my project that lets every user create a new account and login into their existing account.

    • Database

      I have used appwrite databases and created several collections of users and events for storing the user's data and events data respectively. And perform operations on them like create read update and delete on the collections.

    • Storage

      I have used appwrite storage and created a new bucket where I add all the images of events when a user publishes any event.

A Glimpse of the App

  • Sign Up And Login Page UI

  • Home, Event Details, Create Event and Update Event Pages

Challenges Faced

Since appwrite cloud uses version 1.1.2 I miss all the new features, especially relationships and new query operators. It would have reduced some lines of code.

Public Code Repo

Here is the Github Repo Link

Here is the demo video Link

Here is the App Download Link

You can use these Login Credentials to Test the app.

No.emailpassword
1.12345678
2.12345678

Thank You

I would like to thank Hashnode and Appwrite for providing an opportunity to participate in this hackathon ๐Ÿ˜Š.

ย